two poems: for a man and a child

Your heart is safe with me
There is strength in you,
A sweet deep well of chocolate
Your heart is safe with me, my dear
I will not trample it underfoot
Like ignorant swine

There is great hurt in you,
A sad, tired soul
I will hold it with awe
Treat it with infinite care
Like a babe in its mother’s arms

I feel the joy in you
Fierce mirth
The quiet stream over rocks
I will cradle it tenderly
Nurture it patiently

I hear your heart
Am entranced by it
I will carry it everywhere I go
Treasure it
For the immeasurable gift that it is

 

 

Seduction
My bed is warm
My sheets are scented
My arms are strong
My love is deep

Come, Lay your drowsy head
On my breast
Let me soothe
Your aches and pains

My voice is soft
My breath is sweet
My gown is silk
My touch is tender

Come, lay your weary head
On my breast
Let me soothe you
My child

Leave a Reply

