two poems again….

Sadness
A light veil
A shadowed drop of rain;
A blanket
Morning mist;
A creeping vine
Poison ivy

I shake it off
Like sleep;
Dew on the flowers
Flies on food;
Bee stings
A comforting hand

A cloak
Hungry locusts;
A famished wolf
A lion;
A shroud
An eiderdown

Sadness….
I am
I am
Moon child,
Fire;

I am
Deep darkness,
Air ;

I am
A rosebush
A thorn
Star light;

I am
Devouring locusts
War drums
Man;

I am
A tomb;
A womb
Resting place;

I am
All things pure
All things foul
Life;

Leave a Reply

