Memories

My memories of you
Are my building blocks
Each incident
A coloured brick
Every word
The cement that glues the bricks

My memories of you
Are like the pages in a book
Each action
A talking picture
Every gesture
The binding that runs through the book

My memories of you
Are landscape paintings in glowing frames
Each look
A kaleidoscope of colours in a meadow
Every kiss
Life-form giving paint

My memories of you
Are sun rays peeking beneath blue clouds
Raindrops splattering on receptive soil
Sugar and spice and all things nice
Darkness and dungeons and deep despair
Silk and satin and ice-cream cones

My memories of you
Are rain drenched kisses
Sweet, soft music
Cool long walks,
Happy, nostalgic
…eternal

 

Leave a Reply

